Chairman Scott Welcomes New Committee Members for 116th Congress

WASHINGTON – Today, Congressman Bobby Scott (VA-03), chairman of the Committee on Education and Labor, welcomed the new Democratic Members who will serve on the Committee during the 116th Congress.

“The Committee’s Democratic Members reflect a broad cross-section of America. They include health care providers, labor advocates, educators, small business owners, and a former cabinet secretary. The expertise and experience they bring to this Committee will be invaluable in our efforts to ensure America is a country where everyone can succeed. I look forward to all that we will accomplish together on behalf of the American people.”

The new Democratic Members of the Committee on Education and Labor are:

Congressman Josh Harder (CA-10)

Congresswoman Jahana Hayes (CT-05)

Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal (WA-07)

Congresswoman Susie Lee (NV-03)

Congressman Andy Levin (MI-09)

Congresswoman Lucy McBath (GA-06)

Congressman Joe Morelle (NY-25)

Congresswoman Ilhan Omar (MN-05)

Congresswoman Kim Schrier (WA-08)

Congresswoman Donna Shalala (FL-27)

Congresswoman Haley Stevens (MI-11)

Congressman David Trone (MD-06)

Congresswoman Lauren Underwood (IL-14)

Congresswoman Susan Wild (PA-07)


Press Contact

Democratic Press Office, 202-226-0853                                                                    &