Subcommittee Hearing

Homecoming: The Historical Roots and Continued Contributions of HBCUs

Subcommittee: Higher Education and Workforce Investment Subcommittee Date: Wednesday, October 6, 2021 Time: 12:00 PM Location: via Zoom

Member Statements

  1.  Chairwoman Frederica S. Wilson (Democrat - Florida)


  1. Dr. Lezli Baskerville
    President & CEO
    National Association for Equal Opportunity in Higher Education (NAFEO)
    Washington , D.C.
  2. Dr. Andre M. Perry
    Senior Fellow
    The Brookings Institute
    Washington , D.C.
  3. Mrs. Angela Sailor
    Vice President, The Edwin J. Feulner Institute
    The Heritage Foundation
    Washington , D.C.
  4. Dr. Glenda Glover
    Tennessee State University
    Nashville , TN