Subcommittee Hearing

From Excluded to Essential: Tracing the Racist Exclusion of Farmworkers, Domestic Workers, and Tipped Workers from the Fair Labor Standards Act

Subcommittee: Workforce Protections Subcommittee Date: Monday, May 3, 2021 Time: 12:00 PM Location: via Zoom

Member Statements

  1.  Chair Alma S. Adams (Democrat - North Carolina)


  1. Ms. Rebecca Dixon, J.D., M.A.
    Executive Director
    National Employment Law Center
    Washington , D.C.
  2. Mr. Paul DeCamp
    Epstein Becker & Green, P.C.
    Washington , D.C.
  3. Ms. Teresa Romero
    United Farm Workers
    Lancaster , CA
  4. Ms. Haeyoung Yoon, J.D.
    Senior Policy Director
    National Domestic Workers Alliance
    New York , NY